Québec | Bassano Del Grappa 2024-2025

We are pleased to announce that artists 𝐀𝐥𝐞𝐣𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐫𝐨 𝐒𝐚𝐣𝐠𝐚𝐥𝐢𝐤 (QC) and 𝐅𝐚𝐛𝐫𝐢𝐭𝐢𝐚 𝐃'𝐈𝐧𝐭𝐢𝐧𝐨 (ITA) will benefit from a research and creation residency as part of the Québec/Bassano del Grappa choreographic exchanges.

 

In partnership with the Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec, the Centro per la Scena Contemporanea, Comune di Bassano del Grappa and the Istituto Italiano di Cultura Montréal, the residency will run jointly in Italy from August 26 to September 20, 2024, and then at Circuit-Est from August 5 to 30, 2024.

Alejandro Sajgalik (QC)

Alejandro Sajgalik is a choreographer, composer and performer. His pieces explore metaphysical uprootedness and the bewitching power of technology. After pursuing studies in architecture, and living in several countries writing and making video art, he started creating his first mixed works in dance and music, following his early age passion. In Montreal, he presented his solos N'importe où hors du monde (2018), Cantos para los insaciables (2019), and Materia Prima (2022). His work has received support from the Canada Council for the arts and the Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec.

Combining acousmatic composition, contemporary dance, and epics-inspired dramaturgy, his practice is a quest towards the total work of art. The metamorphosis of our raw matter—our breath, our voice and our gestures—sheds lights upon our depths and our environment. From the fault lines emerge new sounds and the resonance of our cellular memory. Beyond the forces that seek to impose what humans ought to be, he contemplates the potential of our springlike intuitions. He is currently studying electroacoustic composition at the Conservatory of Music of Montréal under Louis Dufort.

Fabritia D'Intino (ITA)

Fabritia D'Intinograduated from Accademia Nazionale di Danza (Rome) and ArtEZ (Arnhem, NL). She is currently completing the Master’s degree in performing arts MAP_PA in Rome. From 2013 to 2019 she has been the artistic coordinator of Barcelona International Dance Exchange – BIDE, curating activities in Europe and America. Her activity includes stage performances, public space interventions, participatory projects and research formats. She works mainly in collaboration with other artists and her work has been awarded with national prizes (In generazione/Fabbrica Europa e Tu 35 Expanded/Centro Pecci) and it had been presented in different international contexts including Théâtre De La Ville, Sadler’s Wells, Festival Le Grand Bain, Dance City UK, Festival OFF d’Avignon, Sismograf Olot, Mons arts de la scène, Teatri di Vetro, Festival Ammutinamenti, Vetrina della Giovane Danza d’Autore, Danza Urbana, Young Jazz, Centro Pecci.
As a dancer she collaborates with different choreographers and visual artists. Since 2018 she is part of ci.e Catsandsnails (France) and Chiasma (Rome)

PUBLIC PRESENTATION 


📅 Outcoming informations

📍 Studio Peter-Boneham, é
difice Jean-Pierre-Perreault
      2022, rue Sherbrooke Est
     (Québec) H2K 1B9,
Montréal / Tiohtiá:ke 

 

Credits:  Alejandro Sajgalik © Nick Bostick - Fabritia D'Intino © Fabritia D'Intino

Québec | Bassano Del Grappa 2024-2025

Nous sommes heureux·ses d’annoncer que les artistes 𝐀𝐥𝐞𝐣𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐫𝐨 𝐒𝐚𝐣𝐠𝐚𝐥𝐢𝐤 (QC) et 𝐅𝐚𝐛𝐫𝐢𝐭𝐢𝐚 𝐃'𝐈𝐧𝐭𝐢𝐧𝐨 (ITA) bénéficieront d’une résidence de recherche et de création dans le cadre des échanges chorégraphiques Québec/Bassano del Grappa.

En partenariat avec le Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec, le Centro per la Scena Contemporanea, la Comune di Bassano del Grappa et l'Istituto Italiano di Cultura Montréal, la résidence sera réalisée conjointement en Italie du 5 au 30 août 2024, puis à Circuit-Est du 26 août au 20 septembre 2024.

Alejandro Sajgalik (QC)

Alejandro Sajgalik est chorégraphe, compositeur et interprète. Sa pratique explore le déracinement métaphysique et le pouvoir envoûtant de la technologie. Après avoir fait des études en architecture, et être parti vivre dans plusieurs pays pour écrire et faire de l’art vidéo, il crée ses premières oeuvres de danse et de musique, suivant sa passion d'enfance. À Montréal, il a présenté ses solos N'importe où hors du monde (2018), Cantos para los insaciables (2019), et Materia Prima (2022). Il est récipiendaire de bourses du Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec ainsi que du Conseil des arts du Canada.

Conjuguant la danse contemporaine, la composition électroacoustique, et une dramaturgie inspirée d’épopée, son travail est une quête de l’oeuvre d’art total. La transformation de notre matière première—notre souffle, notre voix, nos gestes—illumine nos tréfonds et ceux de notre environnement. De ces failles émergent des nouvelles sonorités et la résonance d’une mémoire cellulaire. Au-delà des forces qui désirent subjuguer l'esprit humain, il contemple le potentiel de nos intuitions printanières. Il étudie présentement au Conservatoire de musique de Montréal en composition électroacoustique sous Louis Dufort.

Fabritia D'Intino (ITA)

Fabritia D'Intino est diplômée de l'Accademia Nazionale di Danza (Rome) et d'ArtEZ (Arnhem, NL). Elle termine actuellement le master en arts du spectacle MAP_PA à Rome. De 2013 à 2019, elle a été la coordinatrice artistique de Barcelona International Dance Exchange - BIDE, organisant des activités en Europe et en Amérique. Son activité comprend des performances scéniques, des interventions dans l'espace public, des projets participatifs et des formats de recherche. Elle travaille principalement en collaboration avec d'autres artistes et son travail a été récompensé par des prix nationaux (In generazione/Fabbrica Europa e Tu 35 Expanded/Centro Pecci) et a été présenté dans différents contextes internationaux, notamment au Théâtre De La Ville, Sadler's Wells, Festival Le Grand Bain, Dance City UK, Festival OFF d'Avignon, Sismograf Olot, Mons arts de la scène, Teatri di Vetro, Festival Ammutinamenti, Vetrina della Giovane Danza d'Autore, Danza Urbana, Young Jazz, Centro Pecci.
En tant que danseuse, elle collabore avec différents chorégraphes et artistes visuels. Depuis 2018, elle fait partie de ci.e Catsandsnails (France) et de Chiasma (Rome).

PRÉSENTATION PUBLIQUE


📅 Informations à venir

📍 Studio Peter-Boneham, é
difice Jean-Pierre-Perreault
      2022, rue Sherbrooke Est
     (Québec) H2K 1B9,
Montréal / Tiohtiá:ke 

 

Crédits :  Alejandro Sajgalik © Nick Bostick - Fabritia D'Intino © Fabritia D'Intino