RAKESH SUKESH [IND/BEL]
MASTER CLASSES

October 19 – 23, 2020 | 10 am – 12 pm

Rakesh Sukesh started his career as a Bollywood dancer with a dance company in Kerala (India). During this period, he worked in several films as a dancer and assistant choreographer. In 2003, he started his contemporary dancing at the Attakkalari Centre for Movement Arts (Bangalore, India). Since 2009 he has been working on developing a contemporary movement method called Payatt INtransit, which he is invited to teach at various festivals and for companies such as Eastman/Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui, Ultima Vez, ImPulsTanz and Deltebre Dansa. He also works as a freelance performer and choreographer, dividing his time between Europe and Asia.

Payatt INtransit
Payatt INtransit is a contemporary movement technique using Kalaripayattu—a martial art from South India—and combining contemporary movement techniques, yoga and energy works. It will help the dancers to become more confident, relaxed, flexible and powerful in a safe, organic and yet rigorous way. It also trains them to be quick in their reflexes, while simultaneously guiding them to cultivate a constant inner calm. The class challenges the physical and mental limits, training the dancers to be physically quick, energetic, while mentally remaining calm and relaxed, undisturbed by the agitation of the physicality. This will help them to gain complete control over the movement rather than the movement controlling them. It will enhance their ability to adapt to unexpected situations and to make innovative and efficient choices.

 

October 19 – 23, 2020 | 10 am – 12 pm
$6 /class
 | Classes given with Zoom software
[To access this rate, the participants have to be Canadian citizens or permanent residents in Canada and currently residing in Québec.]
Maximum 20 participants

REGISTRATION: info@circuit-est.qc.ca 

 

GUIDELINES

  • Registration and payment must be done by email on the eve of each class/workshop before 5 pm (Montréal time) (paiement via PayPal or interac e-Transfer [in Canada only]);
  • Registration priority will go the participants that are eligible to the measure of MFOR-Entreprise, volet Arts & Culture (Canadian citizens or permanent residents in Canada and currently residing in Québec);
  • For participants not eligible to the measure of MFOR-Entreprise, volet Arts & Culture, a registration confirmation will be sent after 5 pm on the eve of the class/workshop;
  • Fees are $6 /virtual class and $9 /virtual workshop. If you are not eligible to the measure of MFOR-Entreprise, volet Arts & Culture, fees are $15 /class and $22.50 /workshop;
  • The participants must join the Zoom meeting 15 minutes before the class/workshop;
  • The participants must prepare a space of 8’ x 8’ (2.5 m x 2.5 m);
  • No refund without a prior notice of withdrawal;
  • Please note that the CNESST does not cover accidents during virtual classes.

Photo (taken before the COVID-19 pandemic) : Rakesh Sukesh © DAR Dance Academy Russia

 

“””

RAKESH SUKESH [IND/BEL]
CLASSES DE MAÎTRE VIRTUELLES

19 – 23 octobre 2020 | 10 h – 12 h

Rakesh Sukesh a commencé sa carrière comme danseur de Bollywood au Kerala, en Inde. Pendant cette période, il a travaillé sur plusieurs films comme danseur et comme assistant-chorégraphe. En 2003, il se joint au Attakkalari Centre for Movement Arts, une compagnie de danse contemporaine établie à Bangalore. Depuis 2009, il développe la technique contemporaine Payatt INtransit, qu’il a été invité à enseigner dans plusieurs festivals et compagnies comme Eastman/Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui, Ultima Vez, ImPulsTanz et Deltrebre Dansa. Il travaille également comme danseur et chorégraphe indépendant, partageant son temps entre l’Europe et l’Asie.

Payatt INtransit
Le Payatt INtransit est une technique contemporaine inspirée du Kalaripayattu — art martial ancien d’Inde du Sud — qui combine des techniques de danse contemporaine, de yoga et de travail sur l’énergie. Elle aidera les danseurs à devenir plus confiants, détendus, flexibles et puissants de façon sécuritaire, organique, mais rigoureuse. Elle leur apprendra également à développer des réflexes rapides, tout en les encourageant à cultiver constamment un calme intérieur. Ils pourront ainsi avoir plein contrôle sur le mouvement plutôt que de voir le mouvement les contrôler. C’est ce qui les aidera à développer leur habileté à s’adapter à des situations inattendues et à faire des choix novateurs, mais efficaces.

 

19 – 23 octobre 2020 | 10 h – 12 h
6 $ /classe | Classes données via le logiciel Zoom

[Pour avoir accès à ce tarif, les participants doivent être citoyens ou résidents permanents au Canada et être domiciliés au Québec.]
Maximum 20 participants

INSCRIPTIONS : info@circuit-est.qc.ca 

 

CONSIGNES

  • Les inscriptions et le paiement doivent se faire par courriel au plus tard à 17 h (heure de Montréal) la journée précédant la classe/atelier (paiement via PayPal ou par virement Interac [au Canada seulement]) ;
  • La priorité sera accordée aux participant.es qui sont admissibles à la mesure MFOR-Entreprise, volet Arts & Culture (être citoyen.es ou résident.es permanent.es au Canada et être domicilié.es au Québec) ;
  • Les participant.e.s non admissibles à la mesure MFOR-Entreprise, volet Arts & Culture recevront une confirmation d’inscription la veille après 17 h ;
  • Les frais d’inscriptions sont de 6 $/classe virtuelle et 9 $ dans le cas d’un atelier virtuel. Si vous n’êtes pas admissibles à la mesure MFOR-Entreprise, volet Arts & Culture, les frais sont de 15 $/classe et 22,50 $/atelier ;
  • Les participant.e.s doivent rejoindre la réunion Zoom 15 minutes avant la classe/atelier ;
  • Les participant.e.s doivent prévoir un espace de 8’ x 8’ (2,5 m x 2,5 m) ;
  • Aucun remboursement sans avis préalable de désistement ;
  • Veuillez noter que la CNESST ne couvre pas les accidents subis lors d’entraînements virtuels.

Photo (prise avant la pandémie de COVID-19) : Rakesh Sukesh © DAR Dance Academy Russia

 

«  » »