MASTER CLASSES
Rakesh Sukesh (IND/BEL)

September 26 – 30, 2022 | 10 am – 12 pm | CLASSES CANCELED
October 3 – 7, 2022 | 10 am – 12 pm

Rakesh Sukesh started his career as a Bollywood dancer with a dance company in Kerala (India). During this period he worked in several films as a dancer and assistant choreographer. In 2003, he started his contemporary dancing at the Attakkalari Centre for Movement Arts (Bangalore, India). Since 2009 Rakesh has been working on developing a contemporary movement method called Payatt INtransit, using Kalarippayattu and contemporary movement techniques, yoga and energy work. He has been invited to teach Payatt INtransit at various festivals and for companies such as Eastman/Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui, Ultima Vez, ImPulsTanz and Deltebre Dansa. He also works as freelance performer and choreographer, and divides his time between Europe and Asia.

IntAct Method

IntAct is a training method generated through years of research, observation and adaptation to our current times, while also based on intrinsic human characteristics: breath, movement, emotion, thought, intention, and environment. Its main goal lies in enhancing humanness in its most raw and genuine form. This method creates a safe and honest place that embraces and acknowledges our inner world, both weaknesses, and strengths, to learn how to use them through reflection and striving for further development.

$8 /class | Studio Peter-Boneham

25 participants maximum*
[To access this rate, the participants have to be Canadian citizens or permanent residents in Canada and currently residing in Québec.]

GUIDELINES

  • Drop-ins are accepted*;
  • Registration priority will go the participants that are eligible to the measure of MFOR-Entreprise, volet Arts & Culture (Canadian citizens or permanent residents in Canada and currently residing in Québec);
  • Price is $8 /day. If you are not eligible to the measure of MFOR-Entreprise, volet Arts & Culture, price is $20 /day;
  • Payment must be made by credit or debit card before each class.

*Conditional on the maintenance of the sanitary rules in force.

Crédits : Performance Milan & Rakesh mai 2022 @ Arnaud Beelen - Rakesh Sukesh © Panorama Dance Theater

CLASSES DE MAÎTRE
Rakesh Sukesh (IND/BEL)

26 – 30 septembre 2022 | 10 h – 12 h | CLASSES ANNULÉES
3 – 7 octobre 2022 | 10 h – 12 h

Rakesh Sukesh a débuté sa carrière comme danseur de Bollywood au Kérala, en Inde. Pendant cette période, il a travaillé dans plusieurs films comme danseur et comme assistant chorégraphe. En 2003, il se joint au Attakkalari Centre for Movement Arts, une compagnie de danse contemporaine établie à Bangalore. Depuis 2009, Rakesh développe Payatt INstransit, une technique contemporaine inspirée du Kalaripayattu — art martial ancien d’Inde du Sud — qui combine des techniques de danse contemporaine, le yoga et le travail sur l’énergie. Il a été invité à enseigner le Payatt INtransit dans plusieurs festivals et pour des compagnies telles que Eastman/Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui, Ultima Vez, ImPulsTanz et Deltrebre Dansa. Il travaille également comme danseur et chorégraphe indépendant, partageant son temps entre l’Europe et l’Asie.

IntAct Method

IntAct est une méthode d'entraînement issue d'années de recherche, d'observation et d'adaptation à notre époque, tout en se basant sur les caractéristiques intrinsèques de l'être humain : la respiration, le mouvement, l'émotion, la pensée, l'intention et l'environnement. Son objectif principal est de valoriser l'être humain dans sa forme la plus brute et la plus authentique. Cette méthode crée un lieu sûr et honnête qui embrasse et reconnaît notre monde intérieur, nos faiblesses et nos forces, pour apprendre à les utiliser par la réflexion et la recherche d'un développement ultérieur.

8 $/classe | Studio Peter-Boneham

Maximum 25 participant·es*
[Pour avoir accès à ce tarif, les participant·es doivent être citoyen·es ou résident·es permanent·es au Canada et être domicilié·es au Québec.]

CONSIGNES

  • Les « drop-in » sont acceptés* ;
  • La priorité sera accordée aux participant·es qui sont admissibles à la mesure MFOR-Entreprise, volet Arts & Culture (être citoyen·es ou résident·es permanent·es au Canada et être domicilié·es au Québec) ;
  • Le prix est de 8 $/jour dans le cas d’une classe. Si vous n’êtes pas admissibles à la mesure MFOR-Entreprise, volet Arts & Culture, le prix est de 20 $/jour ;
  • Le paiement se fait par carte de crédit ou de débit avant chaque classe.

* Sous réserve du maintien des règles sanitaires en vigueur.

Crédits : Performance Milan & Rakesh mai 2022 @ Arnaud Beelen - Rakesh Sukesh © Panorama Dance Theater