Louise Bédard Danse, Sylvain Émard Danse, Danièle Desnoyers/Le Carré des Lombes, Fortier Danse-Création, Et Marianne et Simon, Danse Carpe Diem/Emmanuel Jouthe, maribé – sors de ce corps, Frédérick Gravel/Grouped’ArtGravelArtGroup, MAYDAY and Cie Manuel Roque are the ten members of Circuit-Est centre chorégraphique. Comprising three generations of creators, these companies have been involved in their work and in the dance milieu at the local, national, and international levels. They have contributed to the development of contemporary dance, all the while adding to Circuit-Est’s vitality and influence.

As members, they are part of a unique artistic and organizational research and exploration centre open to the whole community, whose mission is to support choreographic creation in a radically changing socio-economic context. In return for their financial contribution and involvement in the management of the choreographic centre, they benefit from a constructive and stimulating working environment, one that favours collaboration and solidarity, as well as the exchange of knowledge and expertise.

To become a member

Circuit-Est centre chorégraphique has both individual and company members. To acquire membership status, an individual or company must have had at least five years of continuous relevant activity prior to the application. An individual must be a recognized professional in the field of contemporary dance, preferably as a choreographer; a company must be recognized by its peers as a professional contemporary dance troupe and show that it is well managed.

All applications must be presented to the board of directors with the support of at least two members, who must themselves have been part of Circuit-Est for at least two years. The board may reject an application if it judges there are reasonable grounds for so doing.


Photo : Édifice Jean-Pierre-Perreault © Vanessa Forget